About the Partnership

The Highway 14 Partnership is an advocacy organization supporting the four-lane expansion of Highway 14. Formed in 1998, the Highway 14 Partnership includes local governments, private businesses and other organizations across Southern Minnesota. The Highway 14 Partnership lobbies actively on both the state and federal levels, with representatives located within walking distance of the Minnesota State Capitol and the Minnesota Department of Transportation.

The Highway 14 Partnership’s goals are simple: Complete the four-lane expansion of Highway 14 between Rochester and New Ulm as soon as possible. Through a campaign of lobbying, citizen involvement and media attention, the Partnership plays a unique advocacy role on behalf of Southern Minnesota residents and businesses.

2017 Board of Directors

President:
Karen Foreman
City Councilor
City of Mankato
kforeman@mankatomn.gov
Vice President:
Kevin Raney
City Councilor
City of Owatonna
kevin.raney@ci.owatonna.mn.us
Secretary/Treasurer:
Pat Hentges
City Manager
City of Mankato
phentges@city.mankato.mn.us
Past President:
Robert Beussman
Mayor
City of New Ulm
robert.beussman@ci.new-ulm.mn.us
Patrick Baker
Director of Government
and Institutional Affairs
Greater Mankato Growth
pbaker@greatermankato.com
Jim Bier
Commissioner
Olmsted County
bier.jim@co.olmsted.mn.us
Ardell Brede
Mayor
City of Rochester
abrede@rochestermn.gov
Mark Dehen
Mayor
City of North Mankato
markdehen@northmankato.com
Fred Froehlich
Mayor
City of Nicollet
swanlakefroehlichs@gmail.com
Tom Kuntz
Mayor
City of Owatonna
thomas.kuntz@ci.owatonna.mn.us
Audra Shaneman
President/CEO
New Ulm Area Chamber of Commerce
audra@newulm.com
Brad Meier
President
Owatonna Chamber of Commerce
bmeier@owatonna.org