For Immediate Release: February 13, 2014

Contact: Amanda Duerr acduerr@flaherty-hood.com

Cell: 651-208-2815 Office: 651-259-1928

## U.S. Highway 14 Partnership Announces 2014 Board of Directors

The U.S. Highway 14 Partnership today announced the members of its 2014 Board of Directors. According to the organization's bylaws, the Board may have up to eight members who are appointed by the Partnership's president.

New Ulm Mayor Bob Beussman was elected President of the U.S. Highway 14 Partnership at the group's annual meeting last week. Dodge County Commissioner Steve Gray was elected Vice President and Mankato City Manager Pat Hentges as Treasurer.

"I thought it was important to have a good representation of the U.S. Highway 14 Partnership serving on the Board--we have county members, city members, and business members spanning the Highway 14 corridor," noted Beussman. "I wanted the makeup of the Board to reinforce that Highway 14 is a regional priority and we are all united in our effort to complete the four lane corridor from Rochester to New Ulm. We've got great advocates and a lot of energy on the 2014 Board."

The following individuals will serve on the 2014 Board of Directors:

- Patrick Baker, Director of Government and Institutional Affairs for Greater Mankato Growth
- Jim Bier, Olmsted County Commissioner
- Ardell Brede, Mayor of Rochester
- Mark Dehen, Mayor of North Mankato
- Fred Froehlich, Mayor of Nicollet
- Mike Hintz, Waseca County Commissioner
- Kevin Raney, Owatonna City Council Member
- Audra Shaneman, President/CEO of the New Ulm Area Chamber of Commerce
- Les Abraham, Owatonna City Council Member (Past President)

The Board will provide policy and strategic guidance to the U.S. Highway 14 Partnership's efforts, which for 2014 will be focused on securing additional dollars for the Corridors of Commerce program.