Legislators named to Transportation Conference Committee

The omnibus transportation bill, HF 861, has its conference committee:

From the House: Rep. Paul Torkelson (R-Hanska), Rep. John Petersburg (R-Waseca), Rep. Jeff Howe (R-Rockville), Rep. Linda Runbeck (R-Circle Pines) and Rep. Jon Koznick (R-Lakeville)

From the Senate: Sen. Scott Newman (R-Hutchinson), Sen. John Jasinski (R-Faribault), Sen. Dave Osmek (R-Mound), Sen. Mary Kiffmeyer (R-Big Lake) and Sen. Dan Sparks (D-Austin)

The committee had its first meeting on Wednesday, where they walked through the House and Senate version of the bill. The committee will take public testimony at its next meeting on April 20. Patrick Baker from Greater Mankato Growth will testify on behalf of the U.S Highway 14 Partnership.

Comments are closed.